BuddyPress Redirect

BuddyPress Redirect plugin serves the purpose of redirecting to different locations according to the user role after login.

Tested with WordPress 4.9.6

Tested Up To: BuddyPress 5.3.2

Introduction

BuddyPress Redirect plugin gives an option to site owners to decide where their users should be redirected after the login. Currently, users can be redirected to 4 different locations after login:

  1. Personal Profile
  2. Personal Activity
  3. Site Wide Activity
  4. Custom URL

BuddyPress Redirect plugin also offers options for logout redirect, user can be redirected to custom url after logout.

BuddyPress Login & Logout Redirect Features

  • Login Redirect option based on user roles.
  • Any user role can be redirected to BuddyPress Member’s Profile after Login
  • Any user role can be redirected to BuddyPress Member’s Activity after Login
  • Any user role can be redirected to BuddyPress Sitewide Activity Steam after Login
  • Any user role can be redirected to Custom URL after Login
  • Logout Redirect options based on roles.
  • You can set a custom URL for logout redirection.

Login Redirection

Logout Redirection

BuddyPress Components

FAQ

Yes, in order to work, BuddyPress User-to do list requires BuddyPress plugin pre-installed and activated.

Yes, you can redirect users based on user roles.

Yes, this plugin offers features to redirect logged in as well as logged out users to a custom URL.

Currently, users can be redirected to 4 different locations after login:
Personal Profile
Personal Activity
Site Wide Activity
Custom URL

Wbcom Designs