BuddyPress is a community plugin for WordPress that offers you a lot of features. You can send friendship requests, post activities, comment on activities, set up your profile, create groups, and much more. Moreover, there are a plethora of plugins that offer some great features to extend the BuddyPress which it does not offer by itself.
BuddyPress provides you the feature to post activities on community or member’s profile or groups but it does not allow you to edit the activity after posting. Thanks to the BuddyPress Activity Edit plugin which allows you to edit the posted activity and comments very easily. This plugin feature looks very attractive with Regin BuddyPress theme .
BuddyPress Activity Edit requires the BuddyPress plugin to be installed and activated on your WordPress site, in order to work.
BuddyPress Activity Edit In-Depth Review
Let’s now take a look at its features and how it works!
BuddyPress Edit Activity Plugin
BP Edit Activity allows you and your member to edit their already posted activity and comments from the front-end. With this plugin you can use BuddyPress Activity Filter which enables the users to control their content and the administrator of the site can decide which activity filter available to the site from his end.
BuddyPress Activity Edit Plugin Settings
BuddyPress is a simple plugin and doesn’t need much to change. But to access its settings, navigate to wp-admin > Settings > BP Edit Activity. Here, you can change the following options:
- Change Who can edit activity.
- Choose the Activity posts and activity replies will be editable from the front-end or not.
- Disallow editing after a certain time. Here you can also exclude admin from the time limit.
BuddyPress Activity Edit Front-End
Using this plugin, users who created the post and admins will be able to easily edit the post from the front-end, they will no longer have to log in to WordPress Dashboard to do so.
According to the above setting, You can see in the below-mentioned screenshot as a user you are getting an edit option after posting your activity. But here, disallow editing time is set to 10 minutes. So you can only get this edit option up to 10 minutes after posting. After this, the edit option gets disappears for you.
Editing is a must-have feature for any blogging, social networking, forums or community websites. We humans can make mistakes and it would be so inconvenient to rewrite the whole content rather than editing it.
We highly recommend using this plugin, the plugin has already over 3000+ active installations. If you have any doubts about the plugin, feel free to ask in the comment section below. Thanks for Reading