Logged-In user settings

Logged-In user settings

The plugin provides the following settings for logged-in users :
  1. Remove admin roles from members directory
  2. Remove users from the member directory list
  3. Display profile progress bar
  4. User profile completeness percentage to get listed in the member directory
  5. Enable profile visibility settings at the front end
  6. Lock BuddyPress activities

Restrictions on members listing a BuddyPress members directory page

The plugin provides three different settings to restrict users from being listed at BuddyPress members directory page.
The first setting is to enable/disable [ Remove admin roles from the member’s directory]. If site admin enables this setting then administrators roles will not be listed at BuddyPress member directory page.
The second setting is  [ Remove users from member directory list ] to let site admin select specific users from being listed in members directory.
The third setting is [ User profile completeness percentage to get listed in member directory ], where site admin can set profile completeness percentage value so that members with lesser profile completeness percentage value will not get listed at members directory page.

Profile Progress Bar

The plugin provides option [ Display profile progress bar ] to show/hide profile progress bar on member’s profile page. The profile completeness percentage value is calculated as completed profile fields values out of total profile fields.

Profile Visibility Settings

The plugin provides [ Profile Visibility Settings ] using which site admin can enable/disable profile visibility setting for members. If this setting is enabled member will get the option to set his/her profile visibility to Everyone/Only Me/All Members/Friends under BuddyPress > Settings > Profile Visibility settings. If a member set profile visibility to Friends then only Friends will be able to access all profile pages of the member, rest of the members will get a message that they are not allowed to access the member page.

BuddyPress Activities Lock

The plugin provides setting [ Lock buddypress activities ] to lock BuddyPress activities Private Message, Public Message, Friendship Requests, Activity Post and Commenting on user roles or specific users. Admin can select only one of the two options Users or User roles to implement the functionality. If this setting is enabled, the admin will get an option to select from above activity to lock. Admin cans select one or more activities to lock for one or more users or user roles. The setting is implemented either on user roles or specific users.
Suppose if site admin lock Commenting activity according to user roles ‘subscribers’, then all subscribers will not be able to comment on BuddyPress activity or group posts.

Last Update: August 26, 2020  

582  BuddyPress Private Community Pro
Welcome to Wbcom Designs!  - Get 10% off on all plugins & themes
Coupon : HELLO10