Backend Settings: BuddyPress Redirect

Redirect users after they have logged in to BuddyPress website #

Once the plugin is successfully activated, you need to visit the backend settings of the plugin by going to Dashboard> BP Redirect> Settings. Here, you will be required to set login redirect and logout redirect settings based on user roles. These include:

Backend Settings: BuddyPress Redirect

  • Administrator
  • Editor
  • Author
  • Contributor
  • Subscriber

You will have to set on which page you want to redirect all these user roles separately. Once you are done with the settings, all you need to do is save. You can also set logout redirect where you can redirect users to a custom URL after they have logged out.

logout: BP redirect

Currently, users can be redirected to 4 different locations after login:

  • Personal Profile
  • Personal Activity
  • Site-Wide Activity
  • Custom URL