Member flagging settings

The plugin provides the following settings for flagging members:
Button text for submitting a report
The option helps in setting button text while flagging member which is set to ‘Flag’ by default. In the below screenshot, we can see the flag member button in the member actions row.

Button text for undo a report
The option helps in setting button text while unflagging member which is set to ‘Unflag’ by default. In the below screenshot, we can see the unflag member action link in the member actions drop-down.

Enable automatic moderation
This option lets side admin enable/disable automatic moderation for flagged members. This setting is complemented with an Automatic moderation limitWhen automatic moderation is enabled the flagged member gets hidden from members directory listing to reporters or all site members depending upon the hide mode setting.

Automatic moderation limit
This setting complements Enable automatic moderationThis setting accepts a numeric value. If automatic moderation is on and the number of reporters becomes greater than or equal to the automatic moderation limit for the flagged member then that member gets hidden from members directory listing for reporters or all site members depending upon the hide mode setting. Default automatic moderation value is 5.

Hide reported content for
Hide mode settings provide two ways of hiding content. When the Reporters option is selected then the member is hidden only for reporters, while when the All members option is selected, a flagged member is hidden for all site members. When hide mode is set from the plugin settings section, the mode is assigned to newly flagged content. Apart from this admin can set hide mode individually for every flagged content. In the screenshot, we can see the Hide Mode settings under the related actions post meta section.

Restrictions for reported member
When a member is flagged certain restrictions can be imposed on a member. Restrictions provided by the plugin are as following:
Remove a member from member’s directory listingOn checking this option flagged member will not get listed in BuddyPress member’s directory listing for reporters or all site members depending upon the hidden mode saved. Individual restrictions can also be imposed on site members using related actions post meta section for any flagged member data.
Remove access to update status: On checking this option moderated or spammed members will not be able to do status updates.
Remove access to send private messages: On checking this option moderated or spammed members will not be able to send a private message to any site members.

Account lock notice
Using this setting admin can set an account lock message which will be shown at the login screen when a locked member tries to login into the account. Site admin can flag member account by using the Lock member account option provided in the related actions post meta section as shown in the screenshot. Also, the site admin can also set different lock messages for individual members using the Account lock message provided in the related actions row. When a site admin locks a flagged member account a mail is sent to the locked member using BuddyPress mail component. With mail arguments as {{blockers.name}} [ the person who is blocking the account  ]and {{reporters.name}} [ list of reporters who had flagged member. ]
As the Buddypress mail component is being used mail content can be customized under Buddypress email section in the WordPress back-end.

Enable Send email notification
This setting enables email notification to admin when any content is flagged

Enable BuddyPress notification
This setting enables Buddypress notification to users whose content is flagged.

Categorize Members report types
Users can add various report subjects.

Block members
Admin can enable this option if he wants to block members. Block members will automatically unfriend.
Their profile and activities will be set as hidden.

logo